Is the neon trees drummer and singer dating

Frontman and founder Jonny Pierce recorded the LP in Los Angeles and his Upstate New York cabin; he also wrote all the songs and played all the instruments.

Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, Mannequin Pussy) served as engineer.

It was all very exciting for the Provo, Utah band, but success started to take a toll on Glenn.

“I always felt like we were playing catch-up,” the singer told .

The album proved a phenomenon from the start, ascending to #1 on Billboard's "Heatseekers Albums" chart following the breakthrough success of its lead single, "Animal." A true international smash with 75 million streams to date, "Animal" reached the upper regions of an array of airplay and sales charts, including #1 on Billboard's "Alternative Songs" chart - the band's first ever #1 single.

Tyler Glenn (lead vocals, synthesizer, keyboards, piano), Chris Allen (guitar, vocals), Mike Liechty (bass, 2005-06), Jason Gibbons (drums, 2005-06), Nathan Evans (keyboards, 2005-06), Elaine Bradley (drums, vocals, 2006-present), Branden Campbell (bass, vocals, 2006-present) Advertisers are not allowed to run annoying ads on RYM.

“And I always felt mentally, even like physically, I was figuring out who I was on stage…

and that was a weird sort of thing for me to struggle with while gaining more popularity.” At some point, Glenn says, he started having an unhealthy outlook on life and told his bandmates—guitarist Christopher Allen, bassist Branden Campbell and drummer Elaine Bradley—that he wanted a break.

“At moments there’s a cry for help and sadness,” he said of his band’s third album.

“But I think it’s a real fun pop record at the heart of it and something with a message too.” Glenn admitted that he has always been a “strangely honest” person who often shares too much with his friends and family.

The Provo-based band is currently at work in the studio on its fourth album -- the followup to 2014's "Pop Psychology" -- but just dropped a brand new single Friday as a taste of what's to come.

It felt really good to be honest and open about what I was going through personally, but have the songs still feel very Neon Trees.” In January 2013, Glenn and Pagnotta decamped to Mexico and wrote several songs, including the raucous “Text Me In The Morning,” “I Love You, But I Hate Your Friends,” and “Foolish Behavior.” Neon Trees then hit the road for a North American tour with Maroon 5, during which Glenn came up with the album’s title.

Island recording group Neon Trees has announced today's release of their eagerly anticipated new single.


Leave a Reply